Because I love you I’ll give it one more try!

That is how I can feel in a world full with anger and violence. The songs “Barn av regnbuen” and “My rainbow race” by Lillebjørn Nilsen and Pete Seeger (watch film below) has helped me in a struggle to keep believing in a better world. I feel I am in a collective when listening to Lillebjørn Nilsen and the people on the square. It also somehow fetches the feeling I sometimes got as a parent when I was not able to promise my children a better place some day – a heaven. This is as good as its get and together we have to make the best of it.

Tens of thousands of Norwegians marched beneath pouring rain in Oslo at the Youngstorget the 26th od April 2012, singing together a Norwegian version of American folk music singer Pete Seeger’s “Rainbow Race” in a moving protest against mass killer Anders Behring Breivik, who has said that the song is Marxist propaganda.

Lillebjørn Nilsen og 40.000 oppmøtte sang Barn av regnbuen på Youngstorget

Leave a Reply

