The Portrait of a Writer (1)

Inspiring blog about writing!

Cristian Mihai

I began writing in my most vulnerable years. I was dumb and arrogant, as most teenagers seem to be, and I did my best to pour greatness into every sentence I wrote. But I was also lying to myself, writing about what I didn’t know, pretending to know, and I got caught and people could see that I wasn’t willing to let them in – I  was building this wall to protect my true self from anyone who would be searching for it behind my words. There was nothing that belonged to me in the stories I wrote.

View original post 395 more words

2 comments

  1. […] The Portrait of a Writer (1)(yrancken.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

